Want to Read Wednesday! The Shadowed Sun (Dreamblood, #2)

Happy Want to Read Wednesday everybody! Today we’re featuring a sequel that I had forgotten for many years!

11774295.jpg

I read the first book in the Dreamblood series, The Killing Moon, when I was eighteen, the same summer holiday that I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone. But a few weeks after I had returned the book to the library I was fully into the swing of university and the next three years were to be spent entirely devoid of reading for pleasure, and the name of the series was forgotten as I filled my brain with latin grammar and other ‘useful’ information.

Until today! When I found the book again on Goodreads and realised I could finally read the conclusion of the story!

These books are all about dreams and those who collect them. I recall being captivated by the writing of  N.K. Jemisin and wanting to read more. In fact if I hadn’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone about six times that holiday I probably would have re-read The Killing Moon more than once.

I might have to get my hands on both books to fully remember everything that’s going on, but at least this time I won’t forget the title!

Has this kind of forgetfulness ever happened to you? How do you solve the brain block? Let me know in the comments below or tweet me @judithcmoore. Can’t wait to hear from you!

J

Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for…wait for it…wait for it….MORE DRAGONS! *Happy Dance*

 

 

 

One thought on “Want to Read Wednesday! The Shadowed Sun (Dreamblood, #2)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

