Want To Read Wednesday- Godsgrave, Jay Kristoff

Hello again mortals! Welcome back to Chain Interaction and to another phenomenal Want to Read Wednesday. Yes it’s the day of the week where I talk about a book, new, old or not yet published that I really want to read. If you ever want to participate (I promise it’s fun) all you have to do is tag me in your post so I know what you’re up to!

With the UK cover for Godsgrave having been revealed pretty recently I thought it was about time I wrote this W2RW post!

godsgrave-uk1

If you really want to understand why I’m so excited about this book you may have to nip back to near the beginning of my blogging journey and read my review of Nevernight. 

Honestly I’m sold on every sentence of the description but this was my favourite:

‘ Mia defies the Church and sells herself into slavery for a chance to fulfill the promise she made on the day she lost everything.’

Seriously everything about this book gets me so excited. In a moment of extreme bad fortune I didn’t manage to get approved for an ARC of this (sometimes it sucks to live in/blog from the UK (don’t get me wrong I know I’m super privileged to be here)) so I’ll be putting in my preorder as soon as this blooming book buying ban is over!

Godsgrave publishes September 7th this year so there’s only a few months to go. I may have to forgo all wedding preparation and just read this for two days!

Are you guys excited for Godsgrave? Are there any other books you’ve been wanting to read? Let me know in the comments below or tweet me @judithcmoore!

Can’t wait to hear from you!

J

 

 

5 thoughts on “Want To Read Wednesday- Godsgrave, Jay Kristoff

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

