Want to Read Wednesdays, The Library of Fates – Aditi Khorana

Hello mortals. It’s that time of week again where I tell you about I book I really want to read, because sometimes it’s not worth pretending I’m going to whittle down my TBR pile any time soon! If you ever want to get involved in W2RW all you have to do is tag me in your post so I can come and see it! It’s just that easy!

32766747.jpg

As a bookblogging community, we talk a good talk about wanting to read diverse fiction, or at least I know that I, and the blogs I follow do. But when it comes to following through on that promise I certainly fall short 90% of the time. But I’m working on that. So this W2RW I’m showcasing a book by Aditi Khorana which is apparently ‘steeped in Indian folklore.’

Even if I wasn’t actively trying to seek out diverse authors and stories I think this book would have caught my eye. Firstly because the cover is interesting to look at, secondly because it has ‘library’ in the title and I’m all about libraries, and thirdly because of this line in the Goodreads summary:

She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates.

A fabled Library of All Things? If that doesn’t pique your interest I’m fairly sure you need to reassess your priorities.

The Library of Fates publishes on the 18th of July (2017 for time travellers) and the one thing that has stopped me from ordering it is the price. Currently the hardback is up on Amazon for £14.58 and I’m going to wait and see if there’ll be a kindle edition or if I can find it for a different price in a local bookshop. Which does feel a little silly, how can I talk about supporting diverse authors and then not want to pay full price for a book? Honestly, I don’t have a decent excuse for this beyond the fact that I work for a charity and I just don’t currently have the disposable income to spend £15 on every book I want at the moment! If you do have £15 going spare why not splash out on this?

Thoughts? Is this something you too want to add to your TBR? Let me know in the comments below!

J

 

3 thoughts on “Want to Read Wednesdays, The Library of Fates – Aditi Khorana

Add yours

  1. It’s already on my TBR, haha! It’s like an obligation for bookworms to read anything to do with libraries or huge amounts of books. At least that’s what it feels like to me. Whenever there’s a library mentioned, I just have to read the book. :’)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

