Want to Read Wednesday – The Twisted Tree

Hello humans! Todays W2RW post is all about The Twisted Tree. This one has been taunting me from my TBR for a while and it’s about time I got to it, particularly since tonight I’m going to the launch party in London!

the twisted tree rachel burge

Goodreads Summary:

Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.

Find on Goodreads | Amazon (Affiliate)

So I’m hoping to read this on the train up to London this afternoon, I’m super excited to get into this Norway based story.

Will I be seeing you in London this evening? Let me know in the comments below!

J

 

One thought on “Want to Read Wednesday – The Twisted Tree

Add yours

Let's talk!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: