Gods of Jade and Shadow, Silvia Moreno Garcia – Book Review

Hello Humans! Today I’m finally sitting down to write the book review for Gods of Jade and Shadow – which was, in fact, the first book I read as part of my A Book A Day in June challenge. I had high hopes going into this book, but I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect... Continue Reading →

Another Night Circus Wannabe? Den of Shadows, Christopher Byford, Book Review

And we're back with another book review. Feel's like a while since I've written one of these, perhaps I'm reading too slowly this month? Who knows. Anyway, this book leapt out to me because it said 'Perfect for fans of Caraval, Rebel of the Sands and The Night Circus.' Well I've not read Rebel of the Sands... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑