Goldilocks, Laura Lam – Book Review

Hello Humans! How are we doing? Ready for a bit of feminist science fiction? Of course we are! I recently (well...recently to writing this I'm not 100% sure when this will go up) read Laura Lam'sĀ Goldilocks which claimed to be "a bold and thought-provoking new thriller for readers of The Martian and The Handmaid's Tale."... Continue Reading →

Goldilocks meets Les Miserables?… Golden, K.M. Robinson BOOK REVIEW

If I were to make a listĀ of all the cringe-worthy young adult books I have read and at times enjoyed (though usually for the wrong reasons) Golden would definitely be up there. This is the first part to a series which presents itself as an alternative version of the Goldilocks story. Which sounds wonderful, we... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑