The Doors of Eden, Adrian Tchaikovsky – Book Review

Hello Humans! As you may know I was absolutely floored by how amazing Children of Time and Children of Ruin were - the first Adrian Tchaikovsky books I read - and so when the opportunity arose to read the newest book from this author I jumped at the chance! The Doors of Eden looked like just the weird wonderful... Continue Reading →

Goldilocks, Laura Lam – Book Review

Hello Humans! How are we doing? Ready for a bit of feminist science fiction? Of course we are! I recently (well...recently to writing this I'm not 100% sure when this will go up) read Laura Lam's Goldilocks which claimed to be "a bold and thought-provoking new thriller for readers of The Martian and The Handmaid's Tale."... Continue Reading →

The Quantum Magician, Derek Künsken

Hello humans! Today's book review is for another book from my local publisher Rebellion Publishing, the same house who brought us Binary System and Paris Adrift among others. I always enjoy reading books from them as it feels like I'm supporting local publishing (and, more importantly, publishing outside of London). I should also mention that my husband and a few... Continue Reading →

Mirage, Somaiya Daud – Book Review

Hello Humans! Today’s review is for a wonderfully unique book that took me very much by surprise. Mirage is an own voices Moroccan inspired story and a gorgeous crossover between fantasy and science fiction and I was very lucky to get to read it a little before the release date. This book has a whole... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑