Want to Read Wednesday – A Wrap Up!

Hello Humans! Yes this weeks W2RW post will be a little different. I want to see how I’ve done with these books, whether I’ve got round to reading them and whether they lived up to the hype. So let’s see…

December 2017

Everless 

This isn’t out yet!

November 2017

One Dark Throne

As I’m writing this I’m hoping I get this for christmas…will let you know!

Children of Blood and Bone

Still wishing hard for this one.

Tangleweed and Brine

Another christmas request!

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe #1)

Yet another christmas plea.

Renegades (Review here)

I loved Renegades it was one of my favourite non-fantasy books I read this year! (one point to me)

October 2017

Wild Beauty

Come on Christmas list don’t let me down!

 Our Dark Duet (Review here)

LOVED THIS! It was phenomenal! (2 points!)

Shadowsong

A new release yet to make it’s way to me…

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

I own this one…hoping to read it before the end of the year.

September 2017

The Song Rising (Review here)

I have a lot of issues with this series but I am enjoying reading them. (3 Points)

 Daughter of Smoke and Bone

This was a reread…I have not managed to reread.

The Girl in the Tower (Review here)

One of my favourite reads of the entire year! Absolutely adored it! (4 points)

Air Awakens

Haven’t even come close to reading this one…

August 2017

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Thanks to Fairyloot I own this one as well but haven’t got round to it just yet.

Nimona

Yes! I adored this graphic novel and have recommended it as a gift for everyone I know. (5 points)

A Darker Shade of Magic (Review here)

Another top read of 2017. Can’t wait to finish this series. (6 Points so far!)

July 2017

The Two Towers

Nope. Nowhere near.

The Lunar Chronicles 

I did this! I had the best time reading these. 4 books means 4 points right? (10!!!)

Girls Made of Snow and Glass, Melissa Bashardoust

Just got this in a giveaway. Will be reading soon!

The Library of Fates, Aditi Khorana

Want to read so badly even now…must get my hands on this.

June 2017

Wonder Woman: Warbringer, Leigh Bardugo

Bought it while on honeymoon…still haven’t got to it yet.

Godsgrave, Jay Kristoff (Review here)

YES! Another amazing book. Did not disappoint, if anything it exceeded my expectations! (11 points)

Den of Stars, Christopher Byford

Have not got to…must do that!

Sabriel, Garth Nix (Review here)

Yes! I listened to the audiobook and had a blast! (12 points)

May 2017

The Shadowed Sun (Dreamblood, #2)   (Review here)

Enjoyed this a lot, but it was quite confusing. (13)

Treasure Island, Robert Louis Stevenson

Nope

Song of the Current, Sarah Tolcser

Nein

Tarnished City, Vic James (Review here)

READ THIS AND I WAS SO OBSESSED I ADORE VIC JAMES. (14)

April 2017

Vassa in the Night, Sarah Porter

Not yet!

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Urgh why are there so many books I haven’t read!?

All the Birds in the Sky, Charlie Jane Anders (Review here)

Yay! Another win. This book is odd but was enjoyable. (15)

The Witchfinder’s Sister, Beth Underdown (Review here)

Another! This was a historical fiction novel I ended up absolutely loving! (16)

March 2017

Illuminae, Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (Review here)

I can’t stress enough how much I love this book and I can’t wait for Obsidio. (17)

The Bear and the Nightingale, Katherine Arden (Review here)

I am on a roll! (18)

Heartless, Marissa Meyer (Review here)

Not as good as I thought it would be but still fun! (19)

Caraval, Stephanie Garber  (Review here)

This was such a hyped up book and I haven’t heard too much about the sequel…still looking forward to it. (20)

Strange the Dreamer, Laini Taylor (Review Here)

LOVED IT! (21)

February 2017

Ink, Alice Broadway (Review here)

Ending strong! Feels like ages since I read this one! (22)

 

22/39 which is what 56%? PRETTY GOOD GOING ME! Especially since a lot of the later books are 2018 releases so I couldn’t have read them anyway!

What have you read this year that you wanted to? Did it live up to your expectations?

J

Let's talk!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑